Club Awards

The six progressive Swimming Club Awards help children make the transition from the Swim England Learn To Swim Programme to a club-level swimmer

These awards transition swimmers from ‘Learning to Swim’ to ‘Becoming a Club Swimmer’.

To gain each award, a swimmer must master the set of 12-15 skills listed on the Swim England website.

Awards focus on skills essential to training effectively for competitive swimming, including:

  • Using a pace clock
  • Training sets and drills
  • Racing starts turns and finishes for all strokes
  • Relay takeovers

Following a structured program should ensure our swimmers have practiced the necessary skills and understand competition rules for when they start swimming in league galas.